Book Review

Book Review: Rebel Belle

  • Title: Rebel Belle
  • Author: Rachel Hawkins
  • Genre: Young Adult
  • Publisher: Penguin Group USA
  • Publication Date: April 8, 2014
  • ISBN: 9780399256936
  • Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5
  • Buy:  AmazonFully BookedNational Book Store

 

I read this book by accident, if only I knew this is a YA that is mixed with a sprinkle of scific/paranormal genre, I wouldn’t even bothered downloading it because I don’t really read those kind of genres. I came across the title through my instagram following because it’s making a buzz on my feed and I got so curious I started reading it. At first, I enjoyed it for I thought it would be another chic flick, young love, sweet love book but to my surprise, the main character encountered magical things like disappearance of the body she just killed and I was totally taken a back and got puzzled. I didn’t want leaving books unfinished so I read it till the end and I found myself drawn into it.

The book was all about Ephors, Mages, Oracles and Paladins which I only heard of in this book. Lol. It was fun wandering with Harper Price and discovering the supernatural powers she had. She is a Paladin and her duty is to keep David Stark, a school reporter and Harper’s least favorite person in the world, alive and away from the Ephors. Just imagine having to know that the person who is responsible for your everyday pissed mood has his life dependent on you. The story is action-packed and the protagonist is a combination of girly, achiever and a kick-ass lady. So cool! Super enjoyed this so i’m rating it five stars! So stoked to read it’s second book.

Thanks to this book for I am considering reading scific genres now.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Rebel Belle

Leave a Reply

