Book Events · Book Haul

Manila International Book Fair

The Manila International Book Fair lasted for 5 days. That was September 16-20 and was held at the SMX, Mall of Asia. Thousands of people went and participated to the different events. There were book signings, workshops, seminars and mascots hanging around the aisles of different booths.

It was my first MIBF experience and unfortunately, I haven’t maximized it. I went on the last day for Kiera Cass’s signing and was too tired to roam around the fair. Nevertheless, I still enjoyed it. I was with a friend and classmates.


We enjoyed taking pictures of ourselves because of the fab backdrops. I also saw a lot of familiar faces. MIBF really is heaven  on Earth for the bookworms. Too bad I haven’t check some of the booths.

My MIBF book haul isn’t that much because I used most of my book funds with all the sale the local bookstores had pre-mibf. But here it is!

I finally got a copy of The Selection boxed set and the most talked about book of the season, Throne of Glass! It’s not quite much but i’m happy.

Do you guys went to MIBF? What did you get?

Leave a Reply

