Book Review

Book Review: Rapture

  • Title: Rapture
  • Series: Fallen
  • Author: Lauren Kate
  • Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Angels
  • Publisher: Doubleday Childrens
  • Publication Date: June 2012
  • ISBN: 0385618123
  • Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️/5
  • Buy:  AmazonFully BookedNational Book Store


Rapture is the last book in the fallen series and I have been reading them for quite some time now. It took me months before finishing the whole series.

The phasing of the series is very slow. I already considered to stop reading it because it really bored me to death but upon reading book 3, I kind of see how Lauren Kate’s writing progressed. Also, the story kept getting better at the start of book 3.

Rapture is my favorite among the books from these series. The writing style and the story has gone way beyond the expectations and its usual slow phasing was omitted. But, I have to admit that it was only good. Good not best. It wasn’t one of the series that you’ll love and will keep haunting you for days. (This is just for me. Just maybe, the series is not for me. We have different tastes and opinions so i’m not saying that you shouldn’t read it.)

While reading, I usually find myself skipping a lot of unnecessary words that were being put in there. I feel like it wasn’t for it and it just makes the story boring.

But the idea and the theme of the story is what I like. I love angels and love. So maybe, you could give this series a chance too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

