Book Review

Book Review: November 9

  • Title: November 9
  • Author: Colleen Hoover
  • Genre: New Adult
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publication Date: November 10, 2015
  • ISBN: 9781501110344
  • Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5
  • Buy: AmazonNational Book Store


“Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist. Can Ben’s relationship with Fallon—and simultaneously his novel—be considered a love story if it ends in heartbreak?”

I WANT (NEED!) A RE-READ ASAP.

Colleen freaking Hoover AKA the genius. Who even thinks of such unique storyline?

Colleen always makes me go: “I can sense what’s going to happen. Wtf???!! I didn’t see that coming! I am wrong???”

I LOVED NOVEMBER 9. I loved it even more when it gave me bits of the characters that’s been close to my heart. No spoilers, i’m not telling who. Go read the book!

I was on a roller coaster of emotion with the book’s twists and ups and downs. It was unpredictable and genius. I hate to admit but this book came very close to Maybe Someday’s spot. That’s my fave CoHo book! But November 9 has the best plot twist.

It was so good. I’m book drunk and I want more. I am speechless. My review’s bottomline is: YOU MUST READ THE BOOK.

One thought on “Book Review: November 9

Leave a Reply

