Book Review

Book Review: Thief

  • Title: Thief
  • Author: Tarryn Fisher
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance
  • Series: Love Me With Lies
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publication Date: July 20, 2013
  • ISBN: 978-1491208298
  • Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5
  • Buy: AmazonTarryn’s Shop

16090981

Thief is the third book from the Love Me With Lies series. It is the conclusion of the dysfunctional, passionate, roller coaster, full of lies and manipulation love story that Caleb and Olivia shared. Just like all normal relationships, theirs is flawed but nevertheless beautiful in its own ways.

This was written in Caleb’s POV, feeding me with the answers to all the why’s that i’ve been asking since the first book. The conclusion of all the truths also unfolded in this book.

Caleb Drake is just one of those characters you’ll want for yourself. Lol! Seriously though, I want someone who’ll call me duchess, who’ll fight for me, who’ll fucking cross all the oceans and beat all the odds just to win me over. I’ve never seen a man so determined as Caleb to make things work between them and Olivia. It was just so swoon-worthy!

Despite the twisted story of Olivia and Caleb, I always find myself rooting for them. The ending was more than what I expect it to be but exactly what Olivia and Caleb deserves. I am happy. So happy for them that I wanted to throw us three in a group hug! Hahaha!

The whole series is a mind fuck. I don’t know how Tarryn does that. She’s so much more than a writer. She’s one amazing storyteller who can make you fall in love with complicated love stories. She never disappoints and with this book, she earned that 5 stars of a rating again. Damn, Fisher! You and your brilliant writing style.

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Thief

Leave a Reply

