Book Review

Book Review: F*ck Love

  • Title: F*ck Love
  • Author: Tarryn Fisher
  • Genre: Romance, Contemporary Fiction
  • Publication Date: December 31, 2015
  • Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5
  • Buy: AmazonBarnes and Noble

 “Helena Conway has fallen in love. Unwillingly. Unwittingly. But not unprovoked. Kit Isley is everything she’s not—unstructured, untethered, and not even a little bit careful. It could all be so beautiful … if he wasn’t dating her best friend. Helena must defy her heart, do the right thing, and think of others. Until she doesn’t.”

First of all, the surprise release of this book is the bomb. Isn’t it cool that we were all wearing airport blue while reading it after Tarryn hit publish? We rock, PLNs!! 💙

This is different from her other books but she still slays it! So very beautiful in its own ways. I love that there are a lot of symbolism in here. I was like on an easter egg hunt and was reading intently so as not to miss anything. (If you’ve read her previous books before reading this, you’ll know what i’m talking about.) Also, the characters’ attitudes and along the story itself, Tarryn has included her personality in it and a few from my co-PLNs. This made me so happy.

Few pages in and i’m automatically hooked! I was on 2% and already screaming! “WHAT!!! THIS IS TOO GOOD! MORE MORE MORE!” I instantly dropped every thing that i’m doing and shut off the world. That is how good this is. I highlighted a big chunk of words in this book and devoured it. From dedication to acknowledgements, it was all read-worthy!

I like and loved so many things in this book. One is the HP references. Who doesn’t love HP?! Also, the font of the chapter titles (and the titles itself) made me giggle. The characters, omg. I don’t know how Tarryn does that but every time she publishes a book it feels like we’re craving for more. For more Greer. For more Kit. Curiosity is always present in here.

And! Helena being an accountant! Wow! That made me relate to her and I hate her for being so good at it like she’s eating accounting like a piece of chicken. You go, girl!

My mind is a mess right now because I couldn’t express properly how good this book is. I set my standards high because this is my most anticipated read for 2016 but Tarryn beat that! She actually gave me more than what I expected. The book has a very thought provoking storyline and she described Port Townsend the way you’ll fall in love with it. She is magic. The book is magic. Through this book, she let the world show another side of her – and you should not miss it!!

4 thoughts on “Book Review: F*ck Love

Leave a Reply

