Book Review

Book Review: Never Never Part 3

  • Title: Never Never Part Three
  • Author: Tarryn Fisher & Colleen Hoover
  • Genre: New Adult
  • Publisher: Kindle Edition
  • Publication Date: January 19, 2016
  • ASIN: B01A2COA88
  • Rating: ⭐️⭐️/5
  • Buy: Amazon

img_8310-1

“New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series. Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?”

Uhm, okay. Never Never Part 3, one of my most awaited and anticipated book for 2016. I hate to say this but it really left me disappointed. I gave the first two installations 4 stars and I loved it. I love how the story got me thinking and asking for a lot of questions and I was hoping to get answers by reading this last installation but na-ah, no answers, no clarifications, no reasons behind the in-sync amnesia that Charlie and Silas went through.

The ending feels like nonsense. It was written neatly but all the clues throughout the story amounted to nothing. Yes, I got a few revelations there with Charlie’s father but that’s not even the main point of the story. Silas and Charlie deserves so much more than this flat, hanging and meh ending.

Do you also feel like crying when your favorite and a great author just disappoints you? Because I am. Gosh! Tarryn and Colleen, you could have done better than this. So much better. I guess that’s just what happens when you combine two excellent minds. You set your expectations over the top. You get disappointed.

Upon reaching the last 10% of the book, I slowed my reading pace, praying intently that all those negative reviews are not true but lo and behold, I was saddened by how it ended. Knowing Tarryn and Colleen, (yep, I lurk on both their fandom fb group) I imagine them laughing their asses at all of us for not getting the ending that we wanted. Hahaha! But come to think of it, if you are a Tarryn and Colleen reader, it really eludes their characteristics as a writer. Colleen’s HEA and Tarryn’s hanging and some kind of a dark read style.

Never Never 3 is very Colleen and Tarryn combined. I still love you two though i’m frustrated with this one. I was actually rooting for a mind fucking kind of ending that only Tarryn and Colleen can think of but who knows? They might go back and answer some of our questions.

For now, we have no choice but to stick to the only answer that is, “Silas and Charlie: two souls that refuse to stay apart.”

13 thoughts on “Book Review: Never Never Part 3

Leave a Reply

