Book Review

Book Review: Restoration & Forgiveness

  • Title: Restoration & Forgiveness
  • Author: Mindy A. Carter
  • Series: Renovate
  • Genre: Contemporary Romance
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publication Date: January 18, 2016
  • ISBN: 978-1523276905
  • Rating: ⭐️/5
  • Buy: Amazon


“When I ran back home, I wasn’t prepared for the reminders of him everywhere I turned. I certainly never expected Keegan to follow. I thought I made myself clear – we were through. I didn’t want anything to do with him. But, he inserted himself back into my life, and there was nothing I could do. I pushed he pulled. I ran and he chased me. I cried and he wiped away the tears. He just wouldn’t give up, and the battle my head and my heart are waging, is one I don’t want to be a part of. You see my head says be strong, but my heart is saying I belong to him, and always will. What does one do when her heart can easily forgive, yet her head refuses to. Can Keegan, and I restore our fairy tale, or will our story be closed for good?”

I will just keep my review short because I really am disappointed with this one. After reading the first book, I thought, “Yeah, this book is promising. I might give book 2 a chance.” I was sad with how it turned out.

There were a lot of love scenes in there that makes me cringe and I don’t exactly get the point of Aimee forgiving Keegan that fast. I mean, she got mad, Keegan went to her, explained and then she forgives. That easy???? They were adults but doesn’t act like it, in my honest opinion. Also, I have read a bunch of grammatical and typo errors, still. Which are also evident on the first book. That’s an eye sore, seriously.

On the good note, the story was cute. I would love to have a castle built for me too. The idea of “stars” was lovely. I swoon for a while along the middle part of the story which made me continue reading until the end expecting something good will happen but to no luck.

The story lacks, “wow factor”. I can’t even remember most of what I read from this one. It just didn’t stick. It just wasn’t for me.

Leave a Reply

