Book Tag

Book Tag: Inside Out

cast

I have been tagged by Deanna to do the Inside Out book tag. I have watched this but fell asleep in the middle. I was so exhausted from acads when I watched it so it explains the sudden need to fall asleep. Lol!

Inside Out is a modern animated classics which follows Riley and her emotions. So basically, this tag is so tell you what books made me feel, happy, sad, disgusted, angry and scared. So here it goes…

A book that brings you joy

157993

“Moral allegory and spiritual autobiography, The Little Prince is the most translated book in the French language. With a timeless charm it tells the story of a little boy who leaves the safety of his own tiny planet to travel the universe, learning the vagaries of adult behaviour through a series of extraordinary encounters. His personal odyssey culminates in a voyage to Earth and further adventures.”

The Little Prince is timeless and it’s all kind of cute, beautiful and full of lesson. It makes me so happy reading this. ❤

A book that brings you sadness

7600924

“She is pretty and talented – sweet sixteen and never been kissed. He is seventeen; gorgeous and on the brink of a bright future. And now they have fallen in love. But… they are brother and sister. Seventeen-year-old Lochan and sixteen-year-old Maya have always felt more like friends than siblings. Together they have stepped in for their alcoholic, wayward mother to take care of their three younger siblings. As defacto parents to the little ones, Lochan and Maya have had to grow up fast. And the stress of their lives—and the way they understand each other so completely—has also also brought them closer than two siblings would ordinarily be. So close, in fact, that they have fallen in love. Their clandestine romance quickly blooms into deep, desperate love. They know their relationship is wrong and cannot possibly continue. And yet, they cannot stop what feels so incredibly right. As the novel careens toward an explosive and shocking finale, only one thing is certain: a love this devastating has no happy ending.”

DAMN. DAMN. DAMN. THERE IS NO MOVING ON FROM THIS BOOK. This is one of those books that shattered me. I was sad for most of my days after reading it because I can’t stop thinking about Lochan and Maya. I need you guys to read this. Support system, please?

A book that brings you fear

9460487

“A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. A strange collection of curious photographs. A horrific family tragedy sets sixteen-year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. As Jacob explores its abandoned bedrooms and hallways, it becomes clear that the children were more than just peculiar. They may have been dangerous. They may have been quarantined on a deserted island for good reason. And somehow—impossible though it seems—they may still be alive. A spine-tingling fantasy illustrated with haunting vintage photography, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children will delight adults, teens, and anyone who relishes an adventure in the shadows.”

The first few pages of this book gave me legit fears. I couldn’t scan the pages easily without asking all the Gods to not let it be the photographs again. Geezz! Those pictures crept me out!

A book that brings you anger

17999935

One glance was all it took… I’m a cheater.
I’m a liar. My whole life is a mess. I love a man. No, I love two men… I think. One makes love to me. The other sets me on fire. One is my rock. The other is my kryptonite. I’m broken, lost, and disgusted with myself. But I can’t stop. This is my story. My broken love story.

I don’t know what to do with my feelings after reading this but yes, it made me angry. read my full review here.

A book that brings you disgust

img_8310-1

“New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series.
Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?”

The ending disgusted me. Nuff Said.

I tag everyone who’s reading this 🙂

10 thoughts on “Book Tag: Inside Out

Leave a Reply

