Book Review

Book Review: Diary of An Oxygen Thief

  • Title: Diary of An Oxygen Thief
  • Series: The Oxygen Thief Diaries #1
  • Author: Anonymous
  • Genre: Adult Fiction
  • Publisher: V Publishing; 2nd edition
  • Publication Date: March 27, 2009
  • ISBN: 978-0615275062
  • Rating: ⭐️/5
  • Buy: Amazon

1561703

Synopsis Ribbon

“Hurt people hurt people. Say Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer’s assistant and somehow they met in Bright Lights Big City. He’s blinded by love. She by ambition DIARY OF AN OXYGEN THIEF is honest hilarious and heartrending but above all a very real account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.”

My Thoughts Ribbon

I was so intrigued about this book when I came across a picture of its first page on Facebook. It was also being talked about by some of my bookworm friends so we decided to group read it. I thought it was going to be so good that I will not stop flipping through the pages until i’m done with the whole book but naaahhhh! After the first chapter, I seriously don’t know what the author is trying to convey to the readers. I lost track, I lost enthusiasm, I lost my excitement and I got bored I so wanted to DNF it but I gave it a chance.I thought it would get better at the later part but I was wrong. This book is full of awful stuff the guy is doing to girls he meets and that’s just it. One word for this book, MEH.

Here’s the picture that got me into reading this:

12980425_701724169968724_1764969325_n

1

 

Leave a Reply

