Book Tag

Book Tag: Blogger Recognition Award

award-ribbon5

I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Nielle. This took me a long time to post but whatever, I am still going to do it. Haha! Thank you so much, Nielle for always nominating me. ♥

Here are the rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

How Heartscent Reads Started

Heartscent Reads started when I decided to have a place where I could freely write about my thoughts on books I have read. This is because I always receive messages from family and friends asking me for book recommendations. I also wanted a blog that would serve as a memoir for my feelings when I read certain books. So that’s it! 🙂

Advice to New Bloggers

  1. My first advice is that you just enjoy. Do not feel pressured on posting regularly or be too bugged about your blog’s stat. This is our hobby and hobbies should make you feel relaxed not stressed or pressured.
  2. Be friendly! Try connecting and reaching out to other book bloggers out there. I assure you they are all so fun to talk to! 🙂

Nominees for the Blogger Recognition Award:

  1. Heart via Pages
  2. That Bookshelf Bitch
  3. Amidst The Pages
  4. Travel Books Coffee
  5. Read by Nicka
  6. Escape into Pages
  7. Shelfie Podcast
  8. Strongly Speaking
  9. Head In The Clouds, Heart In The Books
  10. Taylor Reads Books
  11. 16th Chapters And  Pages
  12. Novel Gossip
  13. Coffee and Shortbread
  14. BibliophileMusings
  15. BookNerdMomo
14 thoughts on “Book Tag: Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

